My Weekly Work Out

So, every since New Years, I have been beating myself up about not exercising. Cause, well, I don’t. And I should. Blah blah blah.

And then last night I got home, after a trip to the grocery store and realized something.

This. This is my weekly work out. (I know, your suppose to work out more then once a week, but trust me, it’s a start).

Think about it.

Warm up/ mental preparation. Check.

 

Photo by Bruce Turner via Flickr Creative Commons License

Obstacle Course. Check.

Photo by SMN via Flickr Creative Commons Liscense

Strategy. Check.

Photo by Stephen Cummings via Flickr Creative Commons

Speed Test. Check.

Photo by katerha via Flickr Creative Commons License

Weight Lifting. Check.

Endurance. Check.

See! It’s practically a sport. And a rather challenging one at that. Although, unlike other sports, it is not particularly fun. But I rarely find exercising ‘fun’.

Anyway, just thought I would share my random thoughts with you. Happy Friday.

5 responses to “My Weekly Work Out

  1. Brooke January 14, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Looks like a workout to me!

  2. jesse January 14, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    I love a day of bad weather, so I have an excuse to NOT walk the hill across from my house.

    Yep. I like shopping about as much as I like a treadmill.

    Happy Friday to you, too.

  3. Cheryl January 14, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Totally the kind of exercise I wouldn’t quit after two days. I like this theory.

  4. Justine January 14, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I just got home from the grocery store, too, and at 8.5 months pregnant, I think grocery shopping counts as an extreme sport. 🙂

  5. Perpetua January 16, 2011 at 7:18 am

    HA! That was fun. I consider the number of times I lift E in and out of a carseat a workout, for sure. 🙂

