Tuesdays 2 Think

So I have been thing about starting a bit of a blog meme, and inviting you all to share your thoughts via a guest post. You don’t have to have your own blog in order to be a guest blogger, everyone is welcome to participate.

Here is what I am thinking. I would love to hear what you are all passionate about, care about and think about outside of parenting stuff. Things that you are involved in in your community, things you like to learn about, things you debate about, things you think about, things that get you excited and spark your passion for life, things you consider yourself an expert or advocate or hobbiest in.

Yeah, its pretty open. Mostly I want to hear about you. You outside of the parenting you. Because, lets be honest, I think most of us feel that the ‘you outside of the parenting you’ gets a bit lost and muddled, at least when we have young kids. But it is there. And it is alive. And I think we should celebrate it.

So, depending on how many submissions I get, every other Tuesday I will feature a new Tuesday’s 2 Think. What do you think?

(Now I am waiting nervously to see if anyone is in….)

(Oh, and I guess I should tell you how to sign up! Just e-mail me and I will let you know which Tuesday you have and then write your post and e-mail it to me. That’s it! )

8 responses to “Tuesdays 2 Think

  1. Heather January 11, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I’m in! Tell me how to submit 🙂

  2. janatig January 11, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I’m interested, especially b/c there are things I would love to write about that I’m not comfortable doing on my own blog, for my mom to read. Like about how I love the gays, and want to work with my church’s gay rights advocacy group, i.e.

  3. PicPoetProse January 12, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    Great idea, if I happen to not have parenting on the brain sometime soon, you’ll be the first to know 😉

  4. Perpetua January 14, 2011 at 5:20 am

    I think it’s a lovely idea, too! And any new meme that might get me back to blogging is always welcome. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Tuesdays 2 Think: My Writing « Stumbling Gracefully

