ControverSunday Topic: Resolutions for January 2, 2011

Why not just keep going with the ‘stay in keeping’ with the season thing for ControverSunday?

What is it about the way you parent or the way you take care of your self that you want to change or work on this year? What are your resolutions for you or for your kids. What have your challenges been? How will you accomplish them? Why do you want to accomplish them?

Do you think New Years resolutions work? Are they reasonable or realistic? Can we start fresh in the New Year? Can we make big shifts in how we do things? What does it take to do this?

What do you think?

2 responses to “ControverSunday Topic: Resolutions for January 2, 2011

  1. Sarah December 22, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Here from ICLW

    I gave up New Year’s Resolutions years ago, actually that is a lie, I do make one resolution and that is Not have make any New Year’s Resolutions.

    I stopped making them when I started facing IF. I found that 4 months in when I was not pregnant again, and I had given up on my resolutions it just made fee feel even worse.

  2. Dr Sarah January 1, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    My post’s up – http://goodenoughmummy.typepad.com/good_enough_mum/2011/01/resolute.html. Could you put the link in your post when it’s up? (Family get-together tomorrow so I don’t know when I’ll be able to get back to comment.)

