NaBloPoMo; So long, farewell…

Today is the last day of NaBloPoMo and I made it! Wow, what a month. I am so glad I participated this year and I am certainly on board for next year. It was a challenge, but a good challenge.

Looking back on this month.. wow. My blog got a new look. I shared my story of anxiety. We discussed all sorts of interesting topics (at least interesting to me). I shared some recipies. I asked your advice. I started a Facebook page and a ‘amoment2think’ facebook persona (so you can like me and/or friend me… I post my blog posts there so if you don’t use and RSS reader and you aren’t a fan of e-mail subscriptions, that’s an other way to be alerted to my post. And if you like them and share with with your friends you will be helping me build my readership. Which would be like, awesome.) This month though, has been the busiest on my blog ever. Cool!

It’s been a big month friends.

And now it’s December. ControverSunday the holiday edition is next Sunday. My class is now over. My house is decorated. Yeah holidays!

Thanks all for reading these 30 posts, sharing your thoughts and being so very supportive. You all rock!

Oh! Oh! I totally forgot to congratulate all of you who were such stellar NaBloPoMo participants too!!! Great job!

6 responses to “NaBloPoMo; So long, farewell…

  1. Jocelyn November 30, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Way to go. This is a great accomplishment!

  2. Perpetua November 30, 2010 at 10:49 am

    Congrats, K! It was a long month, wasn’t it? 🙂

    I vowed to stay away from the blog until I get a chapter draft completed, but I want to do ControverSunday, so it looks like I better get moving!

  3. Ironic Mom November 30, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Hold your head high. You did it! I’m just a bit envious your house is decorated already…

  4. Ginger November 30, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    Hooray, we survived Nablopomo! Whew, now we can rest.

  5. Pam November 30, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    I’ve love-love-loved this month, Kat! Even as someone who counts you among my nearest and dearest, I learned a lot about you and loved reading what you had to say everyday. Maybe you should just blog constantly all the time forever.

  6. Fearless Formula Feeder December 2, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I am so proud of you. I never in a million years could have done NaBloPoMo, let alone as well as you did.

