Her beautiful curls

Have I told you that I have pin straight hair? Like really straight. When I was a kid my Mom would ‘crimp’ it for me (remember when crimping was cool!! flashback!) and it would straighten itself back out in less then an hour. Straight I tell you.

I know I said I wouldn’t put pictures of Audrey on this blog… but you can’t see her face and I just can’t resist. This is Audrey’s hair (sorry for the blurry iphone photo):

3 responses to “Her beautiful curls

  1. Perpetua November 15, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    Our children are beautiful identical twins…from the back 🙂 And hello, beautiful floors! Sorry, I’m an apartment-dweller lusting after hardwoods.

  2. Ginger November 15, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    Awww, I love kiddo curls! My kid has em too, but he comes by them honestly (I had shirley temple curls as a kid. I loathed them. Now I understand why my mom loved them so).

  3. Sophie November 16, 2010 at 11:15 am

    So funny… I had the same pin straight hair that wouldn’t crimp! Then after my son was born, it got wavy! Not curly in any way, but a lot less straight. I knew hair could change after a pregnancy, but it still baffled me.
    We saw Audrey last night, she is so pretty! A real cutie from the front too…

