Look, Look! A new look!

Hey Guys!

Have you noticed my blog’s new look? And my new matching twitter icon? Isn’t it pretty?

Cheryl over at PicPoetProse designed it for me. Go over and tell her you love it as much as I do.

I wanted to make this change after some serious thinking about my “one word”. I got some amazing suggestions from people. Including:

conscious
aware
initiator
inquiring
thoughtful
inquisitive
searching
seeking
interrogative
penetrating
why
probing
contemplative

But ultimately I realize that I had already identified my one word. It was already there all along! It is in the name of my blog and it was already on my twitter icon. “Think.”

And I wanted to change up my look a bit to better reflect that. I love the concept of the tree, particularly with the roots into the ground that are visable. There is something that just says deep thinking to me about that image. I also wanted a more simple, less flowery look. So, my amazing (and very pregnant) friend Cheryl indulged me and pulled this together in just a couple days. Yeah, she’s amazing.

So, what do you all thinking?

8 responses to “Look, Look! A new look!

  1. Cheryl November 13, 2010 at 8:15 am

    Think is totally your word! I can’t believe it was there all along. I love this new theme, very clean and very you. I am just glad I was able to find the perfect tree graphic to suit it.

  2. janetlansbury November 13, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Love the tree and the whole look, and the word suits your online persona (as I sense it) to a T. *Applause!* Cheryl, you are awesome! (will tell her, too.)

  3. Ginger November 13, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    Love it, and it suits you *perfectly*!

  4. Perpetua November 13, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    To echo the rest: LOVE. It looks awesome! Good job, Cheryl!

  5. Susan November 13, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Your new site looks great!

  6. Briana November 13, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Love the new look!

  7. clara November 13, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    Gorgeous and clean and makes me think of lino cuts (is that the right kind of art?) Anyway, a hearty great job! to you for the thinking and to Cheryl for the prettyfying.

  8. Lisa Sunbury November 14, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    It’s beautiful. The tree shape actually reminds me a little of the shape of a brain, and the roots of the tree go deep, which reminds me of what happens when I think or inquire carefully about a subject. Isn’t it gratifying to realize you knew what your one word was all along? You just had to look more closely. You are inspiring me to look for my one word. Thank you!

