ControverSunday Topic for November 7th: Digital Privacy

badges

Okay, so this month I will post the topic a couple weeks ahead, but going forward, as per Jen’s suggestion, I will post the topic for the next month like the day after ControverSunday.

You people really don’t like polls do you? Huh. I love polls. I got out of my way to do them sometimes. I believe they are all kinds of awesome. But you, my faithful readers, you don’t like them.

4 people voted in the poll re: our ControverSunday topic this time around. 3 of those people voted for Digital Privacy. So Digital Privacy it is! The question, as put by the lovely Ginger of Ramble Ramble and Noodle Knobs suggested this topic and put it this way:

“digital privacy–is it a myth or can it be accomplished, new study that 82% of toddlers have an online presence–is this creepy, and/or how do you think this will affect these kids growing up?”

Here is an article re: that study that Ginger is mentioning.

So. Mark your Calendars and sharpen your typing fingers. November 7th! Get ready to share your take/perspective/thoughts on the digital privacy of our kids.

4 responses to “ControverSunday Topic for November 7th: Digital Privacy

  1. Jen October 20, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    Awesome. Can’t wait!!

  2. Perpetua October 21, 2010 at 5:45 am

    I love polls! Sadly, I was the lone 25-percenter who voted for bullying. 🙂 Digital privacy is neat, though, and this new monthly system with topics posted early gives me some time to think. Yay for new “rules”!

    • amoment2think October 21, 2010 at 7:52 am

      I have been thinking a lot about the bullying topic and it has been talked a lot about lately. I really want to write about it, but I am not sure I can wait until the first Sunday in December!!

  3. Mama Tortoise October 22, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Great! I’m in. Thanks again for keeping everyone organized!

