ControverSunday Topic: Mommy Vices

Hello All

I am bound, bent and determined to keep this ControverSunday thing going. So, I am hosting this week! And my topic of choice (yes, if you volunteer to host you too get to pick the topic!)? As suggested by @breebop, this weeks topic is…. drum roll please…… Mommy Vices. You know you have one. I have one. I am pretty sure we all have one. And yet there is a lot of expectations out there on us Mom’s. Expectations that we should set a good example and such. Assumeably by not having a Mommy vice. (What? Assumeably is not a word you say, oh spell checker. Whatev.) So where do you stand? What’s your Mommy vice? Which mommy vices are all good and which ones are true no-no’s?

Join the fun and write your very own post on the subject. Then get your handy dandy controverSunday badge from Accidents. Head over to ControverSunday headquarters, Perpetua, and mark your calendars with future topics so you never miss out on the fun. (Maybe while you are there you might want to volunteer to host, I am just thinking, maybe?) Then publish your post and head back here for the link up. Deal?

Oh, and I know the title suggests posting on Sunday. And that would be cool. But we are just as welcoming if you post on Monday… Tuesday… Wednesday… you get the picture.

Fun Fun!

Also. Yes, I am working on all those other posts I plan to write. I won’t drop the ball. I just haven’t done it yet. I will though. I will.

3 responses to “ControverSunday Topic: Mommy Vices

  1. Perpetua August 27, 2010 at 7:59 am

    You are the best, K! 🙂

  2. Brooke August 27, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Lemme know if we need a host. I can check my calendar, but I think I’m free on Sundays.

    • amoment2think August 27, 2010 at 6:05 pm

      Hey Brooke. That would be awesome. Head over to Perpetua’s to check out the upcoming topic list and let her know when you would like to host and what topic you would like to take on.

