Housekeeping Odds and Ends

So this is a bit of a housekeeping post. Randomness will ensue.

1) My guest post went up over at the Fearless Formula Feeders website yesterday! Yeah! It is about the prevalence of lactation failure and how we need more research and support to address this real issue. If you haven’t read it I would love for you to head over to FFF and let me know your thoughts.

2) Full disclosure. I have changed my comment approval to approving each comment one by one, rather then it auto approving anyone I had approved before. I don’t plan to delete any comments. I have not had to yet and I hope the day never comes. I love debate and discussion and I want to hear all angles. But I also want this to be a place where everyone feels safe to do just that. I am very proud and lucky to have readers who are so wonderful about discussing with a tone of respect, integrity, honesty, openness, while not holding back what they think.So long as things continue that way we are all good.

But I am stating right now that if I get a comment which is not PG (any use of profanity at all) OR if it makes a personal attack against an other individual I will delete it. I don’t want anyone to feel bullied.

Which is why, especially given that I am traveling and can’t always get to a computer, that I wanted to make this change to need to approval all comments before they are visable.

3) Also, my mobile version of wordpress? It seems to miss comments and I can’t seem to figure out how to approve comments. Anyone know of a good iphone app for managing my wordpress blog on the go??

3 responses to “Housekeeping Odds and Ends

  1. Fearless Formula Feeder August 11, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    K, I appreciate your new comment policy. I’ve been thinking a lot about this myself. I think I need to come up with a new policy and implement it, pronto. Unfortunately, it gets so tricky… you know?

    • amoment2think August 12, 2010 at 6:28 am

      Yes, very tricky. Very very tricky. I hope I never have to use the policy. But I do think it is important to have one, because I really want this to be a place of discussion where people feel safe.

  2. shasta August 12, 2010 at 8:52 am

    WordPress apps: http://en.support.wordpress.com/apps/

    I use the iphone one and it seems to be ok.

