Fess Up Friday: the cheerful edition

Ready for it? I am going to be 98% positive in this post. I know, your shocked. Especially after a number of weeks of winging from me. Thanks for tolerating, y’all. I have a number of happy things to confess.

1) A got sick this week. Like pukey sick. Obviously that is not the good part (I am getting my 2% negative out of the way early). The good part was that unlike the last time she got sick, where I winged about having to stay home with her, this time I enjoyed it. I missed her. I missed having time to play with here. The last couple of weeks I feel like the only time I have had with her has been occupied my me trying to get stuff done while getting her to stop tugging at my pant leg. So the idea of a whole day to play with her (admittedly regularly interrupted by pukeyness) was so nice. I was HAPPY ABOUT HAVING A PUKEY TODDLER! If that isn’t a confession I don’t know what is.

2) Next week I move into an office. I have occupied the no-(wo)mans land of the desk in the middle of the office since I started my current job in Nov. 07. NOW I GET TO HAVE A DOOR THAT CLOSES! I can’t tell you how happy I am. Also, I get to do a more challenging role! And I LOVE new challenges at work. The harder my job is, the happier I am. Again, I say, if that isn’t a confession I don’t know what is.

3) Weight lost: 3lbs. Okay, so it isn’t much, and it could just be water weight. But I did much much better with my cookie/bread/muffin/chocolate cravings this week. I didn’t have cookies at all this week. I had a not so healthy lunch on Wednesday followed by splitting a desert with a colleague. Oh and a glass or 2 of wine on Wednesday night. And some too many mini cupcakes today to celebrate a colleagues last day. But other then that I was good! (Don’t worry- I promise not to turn this into Bridget Jones Diariay-esque with constant weight lose updates… but sharing this fit into my cheerful Fess Up theme.)

That’s all. I Fessed Up! Now go see Brooke.

One response to “Fess Up Friday: the cheerful edition

  1. Megan April 30, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    I’m glad you had a good week! Well, despite the sick toddler. 😦

    There is sometimes a silver lining to our kids getting sick. I imagine when they’re older, it’s nice to have them sit still for a minute. For me, I enjoy that Charlotte wants only Mommy when she’s sick. And she’s cuddly!

    Congrats on the weight loss! I’m not dieting, but I am taking this food revolution pretty seriously, and I imagine weight loss will ensue, which is ALWAYS good. 🙂

